HRSD Commission

The HRSD Commission, an eight-member board appointed by the governor, meets monthly to set policy and decide budget matters. The members, who live in the localities comprising HRSD’s service area, serve four-year terms.


Frederick N. Elofson, Chair
Newport News

Maurice P. Lynch, Vice-Chair

Michael E. Glenn

Vishnu K. Lakdawala
Virginia Beach

Willie Levenston, Jr.

Stephen C. Rodriguez

Elizabeth A. Taraski

Ann W. Templeman

Commission Meetings
Unless otherwise announced, the HRSD Commission meets at 9:00 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December when the Commission meets on the third Tuesday, at the following locations:

2389 G Avenue, Newport News
(click here for map)
1434 Air Rail Avenue, Virginia Beach
(click here for map)
January 23, 2018
February 27, 2018
March 27, 2018
April 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
June 26, 2018
July 24, 2018
August 28, 2018
September 25, 2018
October 23, 2018
November 27, 2018
December 18, 2018
* Meeting Date Change

Committee Meetings
Unless otherwise announced, committee meetings will be held at the Virginia Beach location:

Finance Operations & Nominations
March 1, 2018 May 22, 2018
March 30, 2018 June 26, 2018

Mailing Address
The mailing address for all commissioners is:

HRSD Commission
P. O. Box 5911
Virginia Beach, VA 23471-0911

HRSD © 2013
Main Office: 1434 Air Rail Avenue,

Virginia Beach, VA 23455
or P.O. Box 5911, Virginia Beach VA 23471-0911 bluespacer

Phone: 757.460.2261