Stephen C. Rodriguez

Frederick N. Elofson

Michael E. Glenn

Vishnu K. Lakdawala

Willie Levenston, Jr.

Nancy J. Stern

Elizabeth A. Taraski

Ann W. Templeman

The HRSD Commission, an eight-member board appointed by the Governor of Virginia, meets monthly to set policy and decide budget matters. The members, who live in the localities comprising HRSD's service area, serve four-year terms. The term of each member continues until their successor is duly appointed and qualified. Commission members are eligible for reappointment without limitation as to the number of terms that may be served.

The Commission is charged with managing and controlling the functions, affairs and property of the Hampton Roads Sanitation District (HRSD). HRSD's operation is accomplished by its employees under the direct supervision of the General Manager. The Commission Governance Guidelines are intended to support the Commission in its oversight role, which is set forth in the Acts of Assembly.

Unless otherwise announced, the HRSD Commission meets at 9:00 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December when the Commission meets on the third Tuesday.